Ministry Staff

Lovell familyBill Lovellemail_button

Bill Lovell (top left) serves as MPC's third Senior Pastor. A native of Tupelo, Mississippi, and a 1982 graduate of Ole Miss, Bill had a career in politics before attending the Virginia Theological Seminary in Alexandria. Since 1989, Bill has served churches in Boston, Vancouver (Canada), and Dallas. For 23 years, he worked as a minister in The Episcopal Church. In 2012, he was received into the Presbyterian Church in America. He began life in the PCA as the founding Pastor of Christ Church Carrollton, a church plant just five miles south of MPC in Old Downtown Carrollton.

Bill is married to Leslie, his wife of 35 years, and together they have five kids and six grandkids. Their hobbies include their five kids and six grandkids.

StitesLaura2014WebLaura Stitesemail_button
Administrative Assistant

Laura joined the Metrocrest staff team in October of 2015 as the church's administrative assistant. Laura was born and raised in Pineville, Louisiana. She and her husband Craig were married in 2005 and relocated to the Metroplex that same year. Together they have three children; Abigail, Camille, and Matthew. She also has a step-daughter named Hannah that lives in Houston.

Laura and her family currently live in McKinney and attend Chase Oaks Church. In her free time she enjoys hanging out with the kids, collecting makeup, crafting, and baking.

Joseph and Dorian (1)Joseph Marbleemail_button
Youth Director

Joseph has been attending Metrocrest since the early 1990’s and was involved in the children’s and youth ministries at Metrocrest until he graduated high school. He made life-long friends to whom he is still close today, including his beautiful wife, Dorian, who also attended MPC youth ministry.

Joseph has a passion for encouraging young people to look to, and lean on, the cross and each other.

Church Officers


  • John Fowler (Class of 2025)
  • Paul Hartgrove (Class of 2025)
  • Pastor Bill Lovell, Moderator
  • Larry Perry (Class of 2024)


  • Dalton Dallas, Chairman (Class of 2024)
  • Will Grover, Treasurer (Class of 2024)